Watch India vs Bangladesh cricket live online: score, streaming video link, Dhawan, Kohli, Dhoni win the match

Watch India vs Bangladesh cricket live online: score, streaming video link, Dhawan, Kohli, Dhoni win the match

Watch India vs Bangladesh cricket live online: score, streaming video link, Dhawan, Kohli, Dhoni win the match

Update: It is such an emphatic win for India that leaves Bangladeshi fans gasping for breath. First It was Dhwan and Kohli who destroyed Bangla bowling and then captain Dhoni took the match away from them. He played just six balls and hit two sixes and one four. 20 runs from 6 balls. Mesmerizing show from Indian batsmen indeed

Update: Virat Kohli (23) and Shikhar Dhawan (31) leading India to final win. India 56 for 1 after 7 overs

Break-through for Bangladesh. Al-Amin Hossain taes RG Sharma. India 5/1

Update: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan open Indian inning.  They will have to score fast to win the final.

Update: Taskin Open Bangladesh bowling attack.

Update: Bangladesh score a respectable 120 run in 15 overs. Keep in mind Pakistan couldn’t manage 90 runs against Indian in 20 overs.

Update: Mahmudullah on attack in the penultimate over. Hits two sixes, one four. 21 overs in 6 balls. Bangladesh 113 for 5 in 14 overs

Update: Shakib goes. Ashwin takes his important wicket.

Update: Shakib, Sabbir give good boost. After 9 overs, Bangla 64/2. Sabbir 14, Shakib 21

Update: Bangladesh 30 after 5 overs

Update: Second loss for the hosts. Tamim Iqbal lbw b Bumrah 13 (17b 2×4 0x6) SR: Bumrah to Tamim Iqbal, OUT, a massive appeal from Bumrah and Tamim has to go! He planted his front foot forward and right across his stumps and swung across the line at a good length ball, he missed and was hit flush on the pad. That looked pretty out
Update: Nehra gives India breakthrough. Sends back Soumya Sarkar, caught at mid-off! The length isn’t short enough again to hit across the line but Soumya tries to slog it off the front foot over midwicket, he mis-times it horribly and the ball lobs up towards Pandya who runs forward a few paces to take an easy catch.

Update: After 3 overs, Bangla 14 without loss. So no early breakthrough

Update: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar come to open the inning

Update: Due to rains, both the innings will be 15 overs each

Update: India wins the toss decides to field

Who is going to win the final of Asia Cup 2016 tonight? The high voltage match is set to begin within hours and the whole cricketing world, especially South Asian cricket fans’ eyes are fixated at it.

In normal circumstances the match wouldn’t have been of great importance for the Indian cricket fans. Nonetheless of late Bangladesh has emerged as a credible cricket team improving its game in all the aspects of the match.

The team that merely a few years ago was called one of the minnows has come of age. In this series, Bangladesh has beaten all the teams who have been part of the tournament except the Indian team. First it beat UAE then the team Sri Lanka and in their biggest win beat Pakistan despite the presence of the top of the order bowlers in Pakistani team.

bangladesh cricket team membersIndia on the other hand has beaten all the teams in the tournament including UAE, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The team’s batting line has done exceptionally been led by Virat Kohli who seems to have performed even under tremendous pressure.

Today’s final will be a good practice match for the team India before the high voltage T20 World Cup that begins shortly in India. The 2016 Asia Cup final is Sunday from Dhaka, with the action starting at 7:30 p.m. local time (According to the USA time the match begins at 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET).

Indian Team Director Ravi Shastri while talking about the match said, “They (Indian players) are experienced players and they should treat this as another gamer. Our approach to every team and every game has been the same…Right from the start, we have approached every game as a knock-out game. The final will be no different for us”.

Shastri who seems to have helped Indian team’s rise recently said, “That was (first match) a good game…Bangladesh was a very good win, to start off with. In the first game, we were under pressure till the last 10 overs, when we bounced back. Every game is a tough game. It’s about how you balance things out in batting and bowling. We did an excellent job in that game.” India has now won nine of its last 10 T20Is in 2016, with the only loss coming against a strong Sri Lanka team. Fans who want to watch the India vs. Bangladesh cricket match live online can click here for streaming video through Star Sports.


MS Dhoni (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah.


Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Soumya Sarkar

More in Sports