Prize Distribution Ceremony at AMU Girls High School


    Aligarh: More than 60 girl students of different event were awarded with the gold medal, certificates, medal and cheques in the Prize Distribution Ceremony held at Aligarh Muslim University Girls High School.
    Ms. Amna Malik, Principal, AMU Girls High School gave away prizes to the students. Addressing the students Ms. Malik said that the school was established in 1906 to promote the girls education especially for the Muslim Girls. She said that the Girls of this school are performing well not only in education but also in curricular activities. She said around 1921 student are enrolled in the school from class I to class X.

    Fatima Faheema Laskar, a student of Class X and Sana Noorain Fatima, student of Class VIII got 1st and 3rd Prize in the state level competition Azad Talend Search Test (PARAKH) 2013. They were awarded Rs. 20,000 and 8,000 thousand, certificate and trophy while at Primary, Junior, High School and Intermediate levels Pragya Raghav, Sana Noorain Fatima, Fatima Fahima Laskar and Humera Aftab got 1st Prize.

    In the fourth International Science Olympiad conducted by Society of Science Education, New Delhi, 6 students of this school were awarded by Gold Medal while 5 and 6 students were awarded with Silver and Bronze Medal respectively.
    In the fifth International Olympiad of English Language conducted by Silver Zone Foundation, New Delhi, 8 students of this school received gold medal while 7 students were awarded with Silver and 6 with Bronze Medal respectively.
    In the Brilliant International Olympiad of Mathematics, 5 students were awarded with gold medal while 2 and 3 students were awarded with Silver and Bronze Medal respectively.

    In talent hunt competitions organized by Excellence Classes, I, II and III position were secured by AMU Girls High School students who were also awarded by Principal Prof. Amna Malik.

    On the occasion, Mr. Ibadur Rehman, Senior Teacher and Coordinator of Azad Talent Search Test, Dr. Sabir Hasan, Mr. Ishtiyaq Mohd. Ms. Bushra Ghyas, Ms. Safiya Sultana and Ms. Humaira Khan were also present.


    Comments are closed.