JAIPUR (NVONEWS): If the Government wants to bring Muslims at par with other communities of India, then reservation is the most effective way. That was the message from the Muslim Reservation Conference in Vidyadhar stadium here. The speakers at the … Continue reading

Nahan: After a long hectic activities BJP has appointed Baldeav Tomar (39), who also hold the post of state vice president of Kissan Morcha as the new district president. Although the name of the Tomar was decided for the coveted … Continue reading

Nahan: After the month long activities for the organizational polls the BJP has been reached in the final stage to elect the new district president of the party. Divided in two camps in the district BJP would elect the new … Continue reading

New Delhi: Congress will form governments in Maharashtra and Arunachal, but no clear verdict in Haryana. The Maharastra Congress, along with its ally NCP, was poised to retain power in the 288-member Maharashtra assembly. Of the 269 results declared so … Continue reading

Nahan: The student front ABVP has took the lead on other student front SFI and NSUI in six colleges of the district in SCA polls the result of which was declare this evening. However NSUI and SFI performed well in … Continue reading


New Delhi: The allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers: – CABINET MINISTERS 1.       Shri Virbhadra Singh Minister of Steel   2.       Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises … Continue reading

New Delhi: Ghulam Nabi Azad, took over as Union Minister of Health & Family Welfare here today. Terming his new assignment as an opportunity to serve even the most deprived section of society, Azad emphasized implementation of National Rural Health … Continue reading


New Delhi: The UPA Government has its 79 Council of Ministers. Former Chief Minister Himachal Pradesh Mr Virbhadra Singh is the new Minister of Steel. The Ministry for Commerce and Industry has gone to Mr Anand Sharma who earlier was … Continue reading


The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) government has been re-elected with near majority. With the country facing a host of social, economic and political problems, its plate is full. Most sectors and people are reeling under the economic recession. At the … Continue reading

Shimla: Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal, Chief Minister Himachal Pradesh, has thanked the electors of Himachal Pradesh for reaffirmation of their faith in the progressive policies and programmes of the State Government by electing three BJP nominees out a total of … Continue reading


Nahan: Finally ruling BJP has succeeded in breaking the traditional vote bank of the congress in 15th Parliament polls by getting a respectable lead in all five assembly constituencies of the district. Congress faced a setback as BJP secured the … Continue reading


State PC No PC Name Winner Name Winner Party Andhra Pradesh 1 Adilabad Rathod Ramesh Telugu Desam Andhra Pradesh 3 Karimnagar Ponnam Prabhakar Indian National Congress Andhra Pradesh 4 Nizamabad Madhu Yaskhi Goud Indian National Congress Andhra Pradesh 5 Zahirabad … Continue reading

New Delhi: Counting trends in all over India indicated a setback for the BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). The Congress-led UPA is set to form the government at the Centre again, as it is leading the BJP-led NDA.  Party workers said, we are bursting crackers to … Continue reading


Chandigarh:  The polling to the Chandigarh Parliamentary Constituency has been held today in a peaceful manner and no untoward incident has been reported from any part of the Constituency. Right from the start of the poll at 7.00 AM, voters in … Continue reading