BJP Panel captures Sirmour Zilla Parishad

BJP Panel captures Sirmour Zilla Parishad

Nahan:  Although the ruling Himachal government failed to perform in urban local body’s poll but the capturing of most significant institutions of Zilla Parishad by BJP seems to be confirmed as Congress has faced a set back with the defeat of all three Women’s candidates of schedule caste category whereas BJP have four elected women for the coveted post of Chairperson of the Zilla Parishad, so congress could not capture the hot seat of the Zilla Parishad. In PRI’s institutions poll three seats Narag, Shillanji and Devati Maghgavan in Rajgarh sub division was reserved for SC (women), but Congress failed to get victory from any ward. From Devati Maghgavan seat the BJP candidate who was supposed to be highly qualified candidate in the district Deep Mala Kashyap (6277) defeated her nearest rival Veena Kumari (4739) of congress; however Reena Kashyap (6491) of BJP defeated Ranjana Kumari of congress (6331) in a close contest. On the other hand former chairman of Nahan BDC chairperson Uma Rani has been declare elected from Dadahu ward which was reserved for schedule caste category. The senior leader of BJP and Chairman cooperative bank Chander Mohan Thakur hails from the Rajgarh area. In district there are 17 seats of Zilla Parishad in six blocks of five assembly constituency, out of which BJP has claimed to win 11 seats out of 17 seats in the district. It is learnt that the hot seat of Zilla Parishad is reserved for Women of schedule caste category. Congress had projected Indira Kashyap (5157) from Narag ward in Pachhad block for the post of but BJP candidate Dayal Payari (6354) was declare elected from this ward. As far as the performance of BJP in PRI’s polls in concerned than ruling party BJP has succeeded in breaking the traditional vote bank of congress in Pachhad constituency in the leadership of Chander Mohan Thakur. In a one sided contest another senior BJP leader Baldev Bhandari was elected as a President of Jamman Ki sear panchayat.

On the other hand lobbying is likely to start in couple of days in elected members of BJP for the coveted post of Chairman in which Dayali Payari could be the front runner as she has experience of Zilla Parishad as a member, whereas Uma Rani has an experience of BDC chairperson.

Reacting on the outcomes of the Zilla Parishad BJP leader Chander Mohan Thakur said that there was no hurdle in capturing the coveted post of Chairperson and added that it was the result of the popularity of the state government. He also expressed gratitude of the people for supporting the government in PRI’s poll.

More in Latest