Asia Cup T20 final, India vs Bangladesh live streaming details: Ind wins the final

Asia Cup T20 final, India vs Bangladesh live streaming details: Ind wins the final

Asia Cup T20 final, India vs Bangladesh live streaming details: Ind wins the final


Update: It is such an emphatic win for India that leaves Bangladeshi fans gasping for breath. First It was Dhwan and Kohli who destroyed Bangla bowling and then captain Dhoni took the match away from them. He played just six balls and hit two sixes and one four. 20 runs from 6 balls. Mesmerizing show from Indian batsmen indeed

Update: Virat Kohli (23) and Shikhar Dhawan (31) leading India to final win. India 56 for 1 after 7 overs

Break-through for Bangladesh. Al-Amin Hossain taes RG Sharma. India 5/1

Update: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan open Indian inning.  They will have to score fast to win the final.

Update: Taskin Open Bangladesh bowling attack.

Update: Bangladesh score a respectable 120 run in 15 overs. Keep in mind Pakistan couldn’t manage 90 runs against Indian in 20 overs.

Update: Mahmudullah on attack in the penultimate over. Hits two sixes, one four. 21 overs in 6 balls. Bangladesh 113 for 5 in 14 overs

Update: Shakib goes. Ashwin takes his important wicket.

Update: Shakib, Sabbir give good boost. After 9 overs, Bangla 64/2. Sabbir 14, Shakib 21

Update: Bangladesh 30 after 5 overs

Update: Second loss for the hosts. Tamim Iqbal lbw b Bumrah 13 (17b 2×4 0x6) SR: Bumrah to Tamim Iqbal, OUT, a massive appeal from Bumrah and Tamim has to go! He planted his front foot forward and right across his stumps and swung across the line at a good length ball, he missed and was hit flush on the pad. That looked pretty out

Update: Nehra gives India breakthrough. Sends back Soumya Sarkar, caught at mid-off! The length isn’t short enough again to hit across the line but Soumya tries to slog it off the front foot over midwicket, he mis-times it horribly and the ball lobs up towards Pandya who runs forward a few paces to take an easy catch.

Update: After 3 overs, Bangla 14 without loss. So no early breakthrough
Update: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar come to open the inning

Update: Due to rains, both the innings will be 15 overs each

Update: India wins the toss decides to field

India have been able to do well in this tournament. They have beaten all the teams thus far and have done so without much of a problem. They have been several notches better than the second placed Bangladesh who have impressed almost everyone with their game and the nerves they have displayed.

India seem to be thanking their stars that they didn’t face the same fate as they faced the last time when they toured Bangladesh. The team was humiliated with a 2-1 loss at the hands of the Bangladeshi cricket team. The team had never thought that they will face such a humiliating defeat from their neighboring team that thus far was known to be one of the cricket minnows.

Now when the team went on another tour of Bangladesh to take part in Asia Cup 2016 series, fans were apprehensive about the team performance. Nonetheless the team has done extremely well thus far, beating every team without much of a problem thus far.

The biggest test lies before the team. They are taking on Bangladesh in the final of the series. The fact that Bangla team has done well thus far –except its loss against India –they seem to be in great spirit.

In the meantime the fight for the final will be very difficult indeed. A local mobile service provider runs an advertisement here that mocks India for not acknowledging Bangladesh’s superiority on the field. The Bangladeshi side though has come a long way since the World Cup. In the past year they have won series against Pakistan, India and South Africa. In the Asia Cup Twenty20 they have once again upset the apple cart by beating heavyweights Sri Lanka and Pakistan to reach the final.

There is no denying the fact that India’s batting has added to bangle woes. India’s biggest strength has been their batting that has held its own on wickets that have tilted heavily in favour of the bowlers. The likes of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have led the batting line-up with mature knocks. In the bowling department, senior pro Ashish Nehra has combine well with youngsters Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya to deliver the breakthroughs.


MS Dhoni (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah.


Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Soumya Sarkar

Fans who want to watch the India vs. Bangladesh cricket match live online can click here for streaming video through Star Sports.

More in Latest